Purple Suede Shoes

IMG_2975

This has been the perfect outfit for these early fall days when weather can be in between and not quite cold yet.  Blanket scarves are so easy to take off if its too warm or to throw over yourself if it gets cold.  I’m really loving this window pane type print because its so simple to add to an outfit but gives a nice pattern to any look.

Now for these shoes.  They’re beautiful, but they’ve given me such a headache!  I’ve been on the search for some maroon flats because I’ve been loving that color for this season.  I found the perfect ones on Urban Outfitters’ website.  To make a very long story short, they arrived being purple, in a box clearly marked “purple”.  When I contacted their customer service, I received a response that to me, sounded like a lie.  I’m very unhappy about the situation but I decided to keep them since I do like the shoe and I haven’t been able to find another maroon flat that I like.  In case you decide to purchase these shoes, be advised, they are definitely purple, not maroon.  They have now mixed in photos of the purple shoes with the maroon to try to cover for when they send you purple when you order maroon. :/

Ashley

IMG_2990IMG_3089

IMG_3046IMG_3031

IMG_2995IMG_3056IMG_3010IMG_3088

Outfit Details:

Shoes: Urban Outfitters

Scarf: Old Navy

Bag: Aldo, sold out (other colors here, other option here)

Shirt: H&M

Jeans: Nordstrom Rack, old (other options here & here)

Leave a Reply

