Black & White

IMG_9162

I love the idea of mixing casual pieces with things that are a little more dressy.  It can make an outfit more interesting and be a little unexpected.  I normally would have worn this outfit with some cute sandals or heels, but sometimes that just isn’t practical when you’re walking around the city.

These are my favorite pair of sneakers.  Nike Free Runs are so comfortable and they come in so many colors and patterns, you’re sure to find a pair you love!  I have two pairs, but I reserve these fun leopard print ones for every day use, and my more colorful ones for the gym.  I love that from afar these look like basic black sneakers, but up closer you can see the faint leopard print.

When I’m wearing an outfit with not much color, I love to add a bold color on my lips.  This one here is ColourPop Ultra Matte Lip in Succulent.  I highly recommend this long wear formula and I love the bright red-orange hue of this one specifically!

Hope you’re having a great day!

Ashley

IMG_9165IMG_9172

IMG_9166IMG_9167

IMG_9176IMG_9157

IMG_9168IMG_9158

IMG_9156IMG_9155

IMG_9171IMG_9161

IMG_9173

Outfit Details:

Shoes: Nike (more options here, here, & here)

Bag: Dailylook

Skort: Express

Top: H&M

Blazer: H&M, old (similar here)

Lips: ColourPop Ultra Matte Lip, Succulent

3 thoughts on “Black & White

Leave a Reply

