Rose Gold Accents on the Boardwalk

IMG_7600

This past weekend my husband and I took a little road trip to Santa Cruz to escape the city and get some sun!  I wore this outfit for an evening on the boardwalk and a casual dinner.

Ever since rose gold became super popular a few years ago, I’ve been in love!  Gold and pink together?!  I can’t get enough of it!  For this casual look I used all rose gold accessories (except my sunglasses) to make it a little more fun since my shorts and top were so basic.

I love taking this purse on trips with me where I’m going to be walking around a lot and don’t want to have to worry about carrying a big bag all day.  It looks pretty small but surprisingly, you can fit a lot of stuff into it.  Perfect for all of my essentials!  What also makes it great is that you can adjust the chain to be shorter, remove the chain to use as a clutch, or wear it crossbody.  It’s basically every bag you need in one, which is why I love taking it traveling.

Rose gold has shown up in just about everything, so it’s easy to find any accessory with this gorgeous tone!

IMG_7598IMG_7572

IMG_7590IMG_7601

IMG_7597IMG_7595

IMG_7596IMG_7599

Outfit Details:

Top: Nordstrom Rack, old (similar here & here)

Shorts: Target

Shoes: Express

Bag: Rebecca Minkoff (more rose gold here & here)

Watch: Target

Sunglasses: Dolce & Gabbana, sold out (same style, here)

Nail Polish: Morgan Taylor

3 thoughts on “Rose Gold Accents on the Boardwalk

Leave a Reply

