Mixing Prints

IMG_6855 I love mixing prints because it’s a little unexpected and it adds some interest to an outfit.  Stripes and leopard are some of my favorite prints alone, but together they’re even better!  I usually try to keep the colors in mind when mixing prints so that it’s not too overwhelming, but I find that leopard print can usually be used as a neutral and can work with any color. To ground the prints, I paired them with a plain black skort. Some people may be over the skort trend, but I love them!  They’re so much fun and can be worn casually or more dressed up since they fool you into thinking its a skirt from the front. I also love them because they remind me of being a kid in the 90’s. I thought skorts were so cool because I didn’t have to worry about wearing shorts under skirts when playing on the playground 🙂 To complete the outfit I used my favorite Kate Spade purse. I love this purse because it’s a really classic and sophisticated shape, but then the bow detail on the front pocket makes it so fun and girly! Hope you enjoy!

IMG_6863IMG_6859 IMG_6861IMG_6857 IMG_6858IMG_6862

IMG_6856IMG_6860

Outfit Details:

Top: H&M, old (similar here)

Skort: Express, old (similar here & here)

Shoes: Steve Madden

Bag: Kate Spade, old (similar here, similar budget option here)

2 thoughts on “Mixing Prints

Leave a Reply

